Medicine is a 1990 vinyl release from Marques Bovre and the Evil Twins. Re-released on CD in 1993. Re-mastered and re-released on CD in 2012.


  1. Virgin Shades
  2. Tanqueray & Chrome
  3. Walk Like Her Mama
  4. Gas Generator
  5. Medicine
  6. Mercenary of Love
  7. Lavender Moon
  8. Whole Wheat Woman
  9. Angel of Mercy
  10. Let It Drain
  11. Quinn the Eskimo
  12. Jesus Was a Soldier

Marques Bovre: Vocals, Acoustic Guitar, Harmonica, Background Vocals
Jim Jones: Drums, Background Vocals on “Medicine” and “Quinn”
Doug Meihsner: Bass, Background Vocals on “Virgin Shades”
Linus: lead Electric Guitar, Rhythm Electric Guitar, Acoustic Guitar on “Tanqueray and Chrome,” Background Vocals on “Virgin Shades” and “Quinn”

Doug Gill: Background Vocals on “Medicine”
Angie Lalley: Background Vocals on “Angel of Mercy”
Jacqueline Lalley: Background Vocals on “Angel of Mercy”
Skip, Flip and Dip Bovre: Background Vocals on “Lavender Moon”

Production Notes:
Recorded in the Meat Locker during the last half of 1989 and released in January of 1990. Produced by MBET. Previously issued on cassette, LP and compact disc (Platypi Records 0001). Artwork and design by Michael Laier. Band photo by Jacqueline Lalley. Remastered from the original master reels by Tom Blain at Ultimate Audio in 2011. Remaster CD layout by Brad Van at Sooper Dooper.

All songs © and ℗ 1990, 2012 by Marques Bovre except “Quinn the Eskimo” by Bob Dylan. Used by permission of Dwarf Music

Buy this record on CD!

Check the Buy Marques Music page for details.