C’est la Vie

C’est la Vie is a 1997 CD release from Marques Bovre and the Evil Twins.

C'est la Vie

  1. Love
  2. Time Machine
  3. Feelin’ Dead
  4. Sam’s Song
  5. She’s All Gone
  6. Remember Me
  7. Ixonia
  8. Looking Glass
  9. Died 4 U
  10. Dry Bones
  11. Blood and Water
  12. Old Man Crying
  13. Beautiful Girl

Marques Bovre: Acoustic Guitar, Vocals, Background Vocals
Eric Dummer: Drums, Percussion, Background Vocals
Linus: Guitars, Background Vocals, Keyboards, Percussion and Stuff
Doug Meihsner: Bass, Background Vocals, Keyboards and Stuff

Bob Corbit: Saxophone
Pauli Ryan: Percussion
C.J. Summerfield: Keyboards

Production Notes:
Recorded from July through November 1996. Produced by Linus and Mr. Douglas. Mixed and mastered by MBET and John Machnik at Sleepless Nights Studios in Madison, Wisconsin. Guitars, basses and miscellaneous recorded at the Meat Locker. Drums recorded at Sleepless Nights Studios. Percussion recorded at Smart Studios in Madison, Wisconsin. Vocals recorded at Rick Murphy’s studio. Fabulous microphones generously loaned by Buzz Kemper and Steve Gotcher at Audio For The Arts and Tom Blain at Ultimate Audio. Artwork and layout by Mike Laier. Additional layout by Dale Bengston. Released on compact disc on February 1, 1997 (Can Do Records 013).

All songs © and ℗ 1997 Marques Bovre except “Feelin’ Dead”, “Sam’s Song”, “Beautiful Girl”, “Ixonia” and “Died 4 U” by Marques Bovre/Brian Bauhs

Buy this record (digital download)!

Check the Buy Marques Music page for details.