Big Strong House

Big Strong House is a 1992 CD release from Marques Bovre and the Evil Twins.

Big Strong House

  1. Big Strong House
  2. If There Be Mercy
  3. Weary
  4. Need Somebody
  5. Dawn of the Dead (In Dolby)
  6. Goin’ to California
  7. Burn This Town
  8. 27 Years
  9. Backhanded Lovesong
  10. For the Love of Loretta
  11. I Like Gyrls (Who Like Gyrls)

Marques Bovre: Rhythm Guitar, Vocals, Background Vocals
Eric Dummer: Drums
Linus: Lead Guitar, Rhythm Guitar, Background Vocals
Doug Meihsner: Bass, Background Vocals

Production Notes:
Recorded at Smart Studios in Madison, Wisconsin during the period of late 1990 through early 1992. “If There Be Mercy”, “Weary”, “Need Somebody”, “Goin’ To California”, “Burn This Town” and “For The Love Of Lorretta” engineered by Butch Vig. All other tracks engineered by Doug Olson (AKA Mr. Colson). Mixed by Mr. Colson and MBET at Smart Studios in April/May 1992. Produced by Doug Olson, Butch Vig and MBET. Mastered by Jack Skinner, K-Disc, Hollywood, CA. Band photo by Kent Tenney. Design and illustration by Mike Laier. Released on compact disc and cassette in September of 1992 (Boat Records MB 1034).

All songs © and ℗ 1992 Marques Bovre

Buy this record (CD and digital)!

Check the Buy Marques Music page for details.